Lucky 13 months!

Standard

DSC02513.JPG

 

Well, we got our transfer calls… Looks like the Lord needs us both to stay in Ione. We are both going to be staying for at least the next 6 weeks.

What a week!
The rest of Monday we played sports outside, I am not the best football player, but it was so much fun! We had a surprise party for Hermana Zipata. We had dinner out in the country with the Fowler’s and we saw Tiffany.
We went to Castle service on Tuesday morning and picked up sticks. We exchanged in the middle. I stayed in Ione with Hermana Martinez. The phone was ringing and texting off the hook, it normally is not like that. There was just a lot of things that needed to be taken care of. Our ward is so awesome! I had fun on my exchange. We tried to have a lesson with the Rutledge’s, but they weren’t able to meet. We saw a less active and he was giving his son horseback riding lessons and we got to pet the horse, it was awesome. It was cold, I had to bring out my heavier coat. We saw the Patterson’s because Tiffany wanted Brother Patterson to baptize her and he was more than happy to. We stayed up talking to late, but it was fun. You don’t get to go on exchanges that much, so it’s worth it.
On Wednesday we went and contacted some referrals. Then we exchanged back. Hermana Martinez is awesome! We had a lesson with our investigator Chris. He told us Mormonism is not for him. Oh well, that happens. It is just not his timing. We saw Sarah, I love her! She is so awesome. We had a lesson with Tiffany at the Robert’s, it went super well. We had dinner with the Scholes. She laughed because I only wanted half a pork chop! We had a really good message with them, I really felt the spirit. We went to some members and are going to be doing service for them the next day. We couldn’t find a piano player, so I was going to be the one playing for our baptism.
We had our final district meeting of the transfer. I loved my district so much. We talked about feeling the spirit. Elder Wood was so funny, “I feel full, sometimes so full, it comes out my eyes” It was funny. It’s crazy because he goes home in a couple of days. We went out in the country, to find out the gate was locked. We got a referral. We finished Tiffany’s lessons. We taught her everything for her baptism! It’s so exciting. We did some service for a member. We had dinner with the Tresner’s, they are awesome. We had appointment with the Rutledge’s but they cancelled. We went and saw Autumn and got everything ready for her to print the program for the baptism!
What a day it was Friday! We had an appointment with the Rutledge’s and taught them the gospel of Jesus Christ and it went really well. We did weekly planning and then Tiffany was supposed to have her interview at 3, but had to move it to 4. It was pretty crazy, but everything worked out. We had dinner with the Patterson’s. Things were pretty crazy getting things worked out for the baptism, but everything worked out! I had been practicing like crazy to play during the baptism, but turns out Sister Johnson who plays piano really well, was going to be there! It all works out!
Wow, I can’t believe Saturday happened? Everything worked out and President and Sister Palmer got to come and the baptism happened. It was so awesome! She was glowing and couldn’t stop smiling, I was so happy for her. I still can’t believe it happened. I also got a lovely package from my family, I felt so loved and it made me so happy! We saw our neighbor, who is a PMF. We saw a LA/PMF. We saw another LA and we are going to be doing service for her next week. The people we had dinner with it’s always an adventure and you never know what is going to happen? Their little girl wanted her hair pink like Pinkalicious and so she dipped her hair in her pink lemonade. I just can’t believe everything worked out!
Happy 13 months! Lucky 13 months! Tiffany got confirmed on Sunday in sacrament. Roland Rutledge came to church too. We did studies and then had lunch with our former RS President and her daughter. We finished studies. We saw Tiffany and they had us over for dinner and we had a good lesson with her and her husband listened and wanted to know more. He is not interested in being converted, but he does appreciate it. He prayed out loud for the first time in 8 years. Seeds are being planted. We dropped of the baptism record to our ward clerk. It was a slow night. We got ready super quick and got our transfer calls about 940. It was a long day.
Today we came down to Lodi. There are some changes. I am not sure what else we are planning on doing today?
I can’t believe another transfer has gone by. I’m excited to see what will happen in the next 6 weeks!
All the Love.
Sister Hanna Lynn
Leave a Reply

